• Latest Reads

    Ask Again, Yes – Mary Beth Keane – Blog Tour Post

    My great thanks to Sriya Varadharajan of Penguin – Michael Jospeh – for inventing me onto this Blog tour – for Ask Again, Yes and to Gaby Young for sending a copy of the book to me. Mary Beth Keane has written a beautiful story of how powerful love can be and what it can conquer and destroy when not controlled. A profoundly moving novel about two neighbouring families in suburban New York, the friendship between their children, and a tragedy that reverberates over four decades, to read the book is to love it, and it’s going to be an essential read this summer – don’t miss the chance to…

  • Latest Reads

    I.G.I.S.T – L.S. Larson Blog tour

    I’d like to extend my thanks to Anne Cater – for including us in this Blog tour. I say ‘us’ as my son – Leo aged 11 read this together. An innovative new immersive children’s reading experience – a book and augmented reality app that work together to create an entirely believable and compelling new universe “A stellar futuristic tale” –Kirkus Reviews “I wish I had IGIST growing up as a young girl excited by science. IGIST is a thrilling read that will inspire future generations to change the world.”—McKenna Kardish, Harvard 2015 – Astrophysics “I first gave it to my son to read: He loved it! He actually likes…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Crime,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Take It Back – Kia Abdullah Blog tour ​13th August 2019

    I’d like to extend my thanks to Lucy Richardson, for asking me to join this Blog tour – HQ Stories publish some amazing books and Take It Back is just one of them – Kia Abdullah has written a superb book that will make everyone that reads it think about laying the blame where they shouldnt. A thrilling, brave and explosive novel, perfect for fans of Anatomy of a Scandal and He Said/She Said. Zara Kaleel, one of London’s brightest young legal minds, shattered the expectations placed on her by her family and forged a glittering career at the Bar. All before hanging up her barrister’s wig to help the victims who needed…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Dont Tell Teacher – Suzy K Quinn – Blog Tour 15/7/2019

    I’d like to express my thanks to Joe Thomas at HQ Stories for including me on this blog tour and inviting me to read and review the brilliantly written Don’t Tell Teacher by Suzy K Quinn. School should have been the safest place… For Lizzie Riley, switching her eight-year-old son Tom to the local academy school marks a fresh start, post-divorce. With its excellent reputation and outstanding results, Lizzie knows it’ll be a safe space away from home. But there’s something strange happening at school. Parents are forbidden from entering the grounds and inside, there are bars across the classroom windows. Why is Tom coming home exhausted, unable to remember anything about his…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Come Back For Me – Heidi Perks

    Blog tour organised by Rachel Kennedy from Arrow Publishing – Thank you Rachel for inviting me to read and review this book – Come Back For Me. A SHOCKING DISCOVERY.A COMMUNITY WRAPPED IN SECRETS. A tiny island community is stunned by the discovery of a long-buried body. For Stella Harvey the news is doubly shocking. The body has been found in the garden of her childhood home – the home her family fled without explanation twenty-five years ago. Now, questioning her past and desperate to unearth the truth, Stella returns to the isolated island. But she quickly finds that the community she left isn’t as welcoming as she remembers –…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Crime,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    The Last Stage – Louise Voss

    From the author of the bestselling psychological thriller The Old You At the peak of her career as lead singer of a legendary 1980s indie band, Meredith Vincent was driven off the international stage by a horrific incident. Now she lives incognito in a cottage on the grounds of Minstead House, an old stately home, whilst working in the gift shop. Her past is behind her and she enjoys her new life. But a series of inexplicable and unsettling incidents have started to happen around her – broken china, vandalised gardens… And when a body is found in the gardens of Minstead House, Meredith realises that someone is watching, someone who…

  • Latest Reads

    WHEN I LOST YOU by Merilyn Davies

    A gritty, heart-stopping debut that perfectly blends psychological thriller with police procedural.    Former MET Police Crime Analyst, Merilyn Davies, has created a chilling, authentic world that will totally consume you.   WHEN I LOST YOU will enthral fans of LINE OF DUTY, Cara Hunter, Helen Fields and Fiona Barton. When a couple are the lead suspects in the murder of their only child, Thames Valley Police Crime Analyst Carla Brown and DS Nell Jackson are assigned to investigate. A terrible case, but seemingly simple to solve, as all evidence points to the parents… But something doesn’t feel right. The couple are adamant it wasn’t them, and when the father is found…

  • Latest Reads

    #You Too – Candy Denman

    I’d like to extend my thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me to join this blog tour – and by doing so, introducing me to the author – Candy Denman – Its been a pleasure to read #You Too – a thoroughly engrossing and compelling read. A partner in a successful law firm in the seaside town of Hastings dies when his penchant for erotic auto-asphyxiation apparently goes too far. The head of the Crown Prosecution Service in E Sussex is photographed drunk and undressed at a well-known dogging location. A corporate lawyer in a city finance company is found drugged and drowned in his employer s swimming pool. What…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Crime,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Once a Liar – A.F. Brady

    My thanks to Isabel Smith of HQ Stories for inviting me on this blog tour for A.F.Brady’s second book. Cheating, lying lawyer Peter Caine is guilty of many things – but he didn’t kill socialite Charlotte Doyle. And if he wants to avoid going down for the murder, he has to find out who did. With everything on the line, Peter races to prove his innocence – and as the evidence against him mounts, hes forced to confront his own web of lies. But the truth of who killed Charlotte Doyle is more twisted than anyone could have imagined. The Author: I have been writing my whole life, and THE…

  • Latest Reads

    Someone is Lying – Jenny Blackhurst – Blog tour

    I would like to extend my thanks to Anne Cater, for as always organising an amazing blog tour for Jenny Blackhurt’s superb book published by Headline Someone is Lying carries the true Blackhurst style that we have all come to know and adore. SOMEONE IS LYING The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook-bestselling author of How I Lost You. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of Friend Request, Close to Home and The Guilty Wife. It’s been a year since Erica Spencer died in a tragic accident at a party, and the community where she lived has moved on with their lives. Everybody…