• Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Dont Tell Teacher – Suzy K Quinn – Blog Tour 15/7/2019

    I’d like to express my thanks to Joe Thomas at HQ Stories for including me on this blog tour and inviting me to read and review the brilliantly written Don’t Tell Teacher by Suzy K Quinn. School should have been the safest place… For Lizzie Riley, switching her eight-year-old son Tom to the local academy school marks a fresh start, post-divorce. With its excellent reputation and outstanding results, Lizzie knows it’ll be a safe space away from home. But there’s something strange happening at school. Parents are forbidden from entering the grounds and inside, there are bars across the classroom windows. Why is Tom coming home exhausted, unable to remember anything about his…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Come Back For Me – Heidi Perks

    Blog tour organised by Rachel Kennedy from Arrow Publishing – Thank you Rachel for inviting me to read and review this book – Come Back For Me. A SHOCKING DISCOVERY.A COMMUNITY WRAPPED IN SECRETS. A tiny island community is stunned by the discovery of a long-buried body. For Stella Harvey the news is doubly shocking. The body has been found in the garden of her childhood home – the home her family fled without explanation twenty-five years ago. Now, questioning her past and desperate to unearth the truth, Stella returns to the isolated island. But she quickly finds that the community she left isn’t as welcoming as she remembers –…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Crime,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    The Last Stage – Louise Voss

    From the author of the bestselling psychological thriller The Old You At the peak of her career as lead singer of a legendary 1980s indie band, Meredith Vincent was driven off the international stage by a horrific incident. Now she lives incognito in a cottage on the grounds of Minstead House, an old stately home, whilst working in the gift shop. Her past is behind her and she enjoys her new life. But a series of inexplicable and unsettling incidents have started to happen around her – broken china, vandalised gardens… And when a body is found in the gardens of Minstead House, Meredith realises that someone is watching, someone who…

  • Latest Reads

    WHEN I LOST YOU by Merilyn Davies

    A gritty, heart-stopping debut that perfectly blends psychological thriller with police procedural.    Former MET Police Crime Analyst, Merilyn Davies, has created a chilling, authentic world that will totally consume you.   WHEN I LOST YOU will enthral fans of LINE OF DUTY, Cara Hunter, Helen Fields and Fiona Barton. When a couple are the lead suspects in the murder of their only child, Thames Valley Police Crime Analyst Carla Brown and DS Nell Jackson are assigned to investigate. A terrible case, but seemingly simple to solve, as all evidence points to the parents… But something doesn’t feel right. The couple are adamant it wasn’t them, and when the father is found…

  • Latest Reads

    #You Too – Candy Denman

    I’d like to extend my thanks to Anne Cater for inviting me to join this blog tour – and by doing so, introducing me to the author – Candy Denman – Its been a pleasure to read #You Too – a thoroughly engrossing and compelling read. A partner in a successful law firm in the seaside town of Hastings dies when his penchant for erotic auto-asphyxiation apparently goes too far. The head of the Crown Prosecution Service in E Sussex is photographed drunk and undressed at a well-known dogging location. A corporate lawyer in a city finance company is found drugged and drowned in his employer s swimming pool. What…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Crime,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Once a Liar – A.F. Brady

    My thanks to Isabel Smith of HQ Stories for inviting me on this blog tour for A.F.Brady’s second book. Cheating, lying lawyer Peter Caine is guilty of many things – but he didn’t kill socialite Charlotte Doyle. And if he wants to avoid going down for the murder, he has to find out who did. With everything on the line, Peter races to prove his innocence – and as the evidence against him mounts, hes forced to confront his own web of lies. But the truth of who killed Charlotte Doyle is more twisted than anyone could have imagined. The Author: I have been writing my whole life, and THE…

  • Latest Reads

    Someone is Lying – Jenny Blackhurst – Blog tour

    I would like to extend my thanks to Anne Cater, for as always organising an amazing blog tour for Jenny Blackhurt’s superb book published by Headline Someone is Lying carries the true Blackhurst style that we have all come to know and adore. SOMEONE IS LYING The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the #1 eBook-bestselling author of How I Lost You. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of Friend Request, Close to Home and The Guilty Wife. It’s been a year since Erica Spencer died in a tragic accident at a party, and the community where she lived has moved on with their lives. Everybody…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Little Darlings by Melanie Golding – Blogtour

    Firstly I need to thank Lucy Richardson of HQ Stories for inviting me to read and review Little Darlings for this blog tour – I thoroughly enjoyed the book and of course Melanie Golding for writing it. THE TWINS ARE CRYING. THE TWINS ARE HUNGRY. LAUREN IS CRYING. LAUREN IS EXHAUSTED. Behind the hospital curtain, someone is waiting . . . After a traumatic birth, Lauren is alone on the maternity ward with her newborn twins. Her husband has gone home. The nurses are doing their rounds. She can’t stop thinking about every danger her babies now face. But all new mothers think like that. Don’t they? A terrifying encounter…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Breakers – Doug Johnstone

    My thanks to Anne Cater and Orenda Books for including me on this #Blogtour for BREAKERS by Doug Johnstone. A pulsatingly tense, deeply moving psychological thriller from the Number One BESTSELLING Scottish author of Fault Lines A toxic family, a fight for survival…Seventeen-year-old Tyler lives in one of Edinburgh’s most deprived areas. Coerced into robbing rich people’s homes by his bullying older siblings, he’s also trying to care for his little sister and his drug-addict mum.On a job, his brother Barry stabs a homeowner and leaves her for dead, but that’s just the beginning of their nightmare, because the woman is the wife of Edinburgh’s biggest crime lord, Deke Holt.With the…

  • Blog Tour Read,  Latest Reads,  Thriller

    Sleep – C.L Taylor #Blogtour

    Firstly I’d like to extend my extreme gratitude to Sabah Khan of Avon Books – for including me on this #blogtour, I am a huge fan of C.L. Taylor’s work, so to be asked to Blog for SLEEP is extremely exciting for me! And of course to the super talented Cally Taylor for writing such sublime books. SLEEP All Anna wants is to be able to sleep. But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible. If only she didn’t feel so guilty… To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven…