• Latest Reads

    The Shadow In The Glass – JJA Harwood

    Thank you to sharper Voyager for inviting me to be part of the blog tour for The Shadow In The Glass. By JJA Harwood. Eleanor Rose Hartley had been saved, by Mrs Pembroke , she was being brought up as a young lady and had all she required, pretty dresses an education and being taught how to behave and act as a young lady should. Until Mrs Pembroke’s untimely death, which sees Ella being set to work in the house she formerly knew as home. Now a housemaid like the others who work there. Except having been brought up with Charles Pembroke, the masters son, Mr Pembroke has a duty…

  • Latest Reads

    Music Of The Night – Various Authors

    My thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things, for inviting me to be part of this blog tour. I couldn’t pass this up, as a I am a huge fan of short story compilations. And Music Of The Night has something for everyone to enjoy. Published by FLAME TREE PRESS is the imprint of long-standing independent Flame Tree Publishing, dedicated to full-length original fiction in the horror and suspense, science fiction & fantasy, and crime / mystery / thriller categories. The list brings together fantastic new authors and the more established; the award winners, and exciting, original voices. Learn more about Flame Tree Press at www.flametreepress.com and connect on social…

  • Latest Reads

    The House Of Ashes – Stuart Neville

    My thanks to Tracy Fenton of Compulsive Readers published by Zaffre Books. A house built on secrets An old woman haunted by her past A young woman fighting for her life For Sara Keane, it was supposed to be a second chance.A new country. A new house. A new beginning. Then came the knock on the door. Elderly Mary Jackson can’t understand why Sara and her husband are living in her home.She remembers the fire. She remembers the house burning down. But she also remembers the children. The children who need her. The children she must protect. ‘The children will find you,’ she tells Sara, because Mary knows she needs…

  • Latest Reads

    The Long Weekend – Gillian Macmillian

    My thanks to Isabelle Ralphs at Penguin Random House Uk for letting me be part of this blog tour and read The Long Weekend by Gilly Macmillian. Sunday Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan’s latest thriller is a compulsive story of a weekend getaway which spirals out of control. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley’s The Hunting Party and Ruth Ware’s In A Dark Dark Wood. By the time you read this, I’ll have killed one of your husbands. Their husbands will be joining them in the morning. Or so they think. In an isolated retreat, deep in the Northumbria moors, three women arrive for a weekend getaway. But when they get to Dark Fell…

  • Latest Reads

    One Step Too Far – Lisa Gardener

    My thanks to Penguin and Rachel Kennedy for sending me an ARC of One Step Too Far. Published by Century. Five men head into the woods for a bachelor party weekend. Only four return. Hours stretch into days, which stretch into weeks. Volunteers go home, police are assigned new cases and the missing hiker Timothy O’Day becomes one more missing person, vanished without a trace. Until Frankie Elkin – missing persons specialist – comes to town. Fresh off her case in Boston, Frankie heads to Wyoming, determined to find Timothy and bring him home – whatever the cost. Frankie joins a seven-day woodland search team, lead by Tim’s father Martin, as they…

  • Latest Reads

    The Gifts – Liz Hyder

    My thanks to Tracy Fenton of Compulsive Readers for inviting me to be part of the blog tour for The Gifts by Liz Hyder, published by Bonnier Books UK – part of Manilla Press. Come Etta, she says to herself. Come. Open your eyes. Whatever it is, the worst must surely be over. Wrung out and exhausted, she edges slowly to her feet, wobbles as she comes to stand. But she has no need to turn her head. The sun emerges from the clouds above, stretching Etta’s shadow far in front and taking her breath away with it. It is impossible. It cannot be……’ October 1840. A young woman staggers…

  • Latest Reads

    The Lost – Simon Beckett

    I’d like to extend my great thanks to Tracy Fenton of Compulsive Readers Blog Tours, for organising the tour for The Lost by Simon Beckett. Published by Orion Books on 25th November 2021. A MISSING CHILD Ten years ago, the disappearance of firearms police officer Jonah Colley’s young son almost destroyed him. A GRUESOME DISCOVERY A plea for help from an old friend leads Jonah to Slaughter Quay, and the discovery of four bodies. Brutally attacked and left for dead, he is the only survivor.A SEARCH FOR THE TRUTH Under suspicion himself, he uncovers a network of secrets and lies about the people he thought he knew – forcing him…

  • Latest Reads

    Fan Club – Erin Mayer

    My thanks to Justine Sha of Harper Collins for inviting me to join the blog tour for Fan Club by Erin Mayer. Published by Mira Books, part of Harper Collins Publishing House, out now. In this raucous psychological thriller, a disillusioned millennial joins a cliquey fan club, only to discover that the group is bound together by something darker than devotion Day after day our narrator searches for meaning beyond her vacuous job at a women’s lifestyle website—entering text into a computer system while she watches their beauty editor unwrap box after box of perfectly packaged bits of happiness. Then, one night at a dive bar, she hears a message…

  • Latest Reads

    Strangers – Karen Perry

    My thanks to Jen Harlow of Michael Joseph Books, for inviting me to be part of the blog tour for Stranger. This is the sixth standalone book by Karen Perry. Out in May 2021. Abi Holland is worried about her daughter Beth. So when foreign exchange student Corinne comes to stay, it’s a relief to see her daughter making a friend. But the Holland family have lots of secrets, and Corinne is quietly listening to them all. Watching. Waiting. Ready to show them what they should really be worried about . . . Our Authors – Karen Perry Karen Perry is the pen name of Dublin-based authors Paul Perry and…

  • Latest Reads

    Keep The Receipts – Tolani Shoneye, Milena Sanchez, Audrey Indome – Cheltenham Literary Festival.

    My thanks to SOFIA SAGHIR of Midas PR for asking me to blog about Keep The Receipts as part of Cheltenham Literary Festival. Held in the heart of Cheltenham – easily reachable by train & bus. The festival hosts a myriad of guests of every genre. I have attended events before both with and without my children, there really is something for everyone. Multiple venues mean several events can run at the same time. It’s a great festival, take a look at the catalogue, you’re sure to find an event to interest you. https://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature/ I though am here to let you know that the amazing trio of the ‘Keep The…